This tutorial will guide you through the simple process of finalizing work.

On the Record Work screen, the page displays all of the work that is currently out for completion and verification. The Done column declares the status of a job.  Jobs that have 'N' in the Done column are Not Done. Jobs that have 'I' and yellow or pink highlights are In Progress. Jobs that have 'Y' with green highlights are Done.  

You will only be able to finalize jobs that are Done.  After using the article for Recording Work to key in your times, make adjustments on material usage and record notes among other information. A done job will have a checkbox to the left of it. 

 You may tick this individual checkbox, checkboxes of multiple done jobs, or you may tick all checkboxes at once using the topmost checkbox to Select All.


Once you have selected the work that you want to finalize and bill out, scroll to the bottom of the page and select the button Finalize Selected.

This sends all of the selected jobs over to the Invoice tab where they are ready to be invoiced and billed using the steps found in our Invoicing with CLIPitc tutorial articles below:


If you would like to automate the finalizing of jobs or you're interested in the reverse (you're finding that jobs seemingly disappear from your Record Work section), you might check out the Auto Finalize option in your Settings. 

Click the Gear icon up at the top of the program. Click on the Company Info tab and scroll to the bottom.  You'll see Auto Finalize as one of the options. Either deselect it if you'd like to personally decide on when jobs get moved over to the invoicing section or select the checkbox and key in the time of day you'd like them to be finalized automatically at. 

This will only finalize jobs that are recorded as Done.

If you have any questions please visit our Help Center or log into chat at the bottom of the page at CLIPitc.com. We are more than happy to answer any questions you may have!

Did this answer your question?